life on the "j" train

Taking a "busy working mom with 2 special needs kids" life one moment at a time

2 Brothers April 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — the jay train @ 2:19 pm
Tags: , ,

This morning I woke up early to watch the Royal Wedding.  Yes, I’m mushy that way.  As beautiful as Kate was, the thing that struck me the most as I watched, was the obvious love between the 2 brothers, William and Harry.  I don’t have 1st hand experience, but I can only imagine that having a close relationship with a sibling is an amazing thing.  It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside watching them smile and laugh with each other as they rode to the Church and then walked into the Abbey together.  The perfect combination of poise, protocol, duty, comfort, ease and sincere joy.  I couldn’t help but think of my own 2 boys and how happy I am that they have each other.  I hope they treasure that relationship.  I hope they are each others friends, confidants, supporters and rocks. 

I don’t know if Sade’s singing about a lover or a friend or what in the song “By Your Side”, but I heard it a couple of days ago and of course, I thought about the 2 biggest loves of my life, Ace and Jay.  As I listened to the words I started to cry.  Not sad tears.  Emotional tears.  I thought I’d share the lyrics with you. 

 You think I’d leave your side baby?
You know me better than that
Think I’d leave you down when you’re down on your knees?
I wouldn’t do that

I’ll tell you you’re right when you want
If only you could see into me

Oh, when you’re cold
I’ll be there to hold you tight to me

 
When you’re on the outside baby and you can’t get in
I will show you, you’re so much better than you know
When you’re lost, you’re alone and you can’t get back again
I will find you darling and I will bring you home

And if you want to cry
I am here to dry your eyes
and in no time you’ll be fine

You think I’d leave your side baby?
You know me better than that
Think I’d leave you down when you’re down on your knees?
I wouldn’t do that

I’ll tell you you’re right when you want
If only you could see into me

Oh, when you’re cold
I’ll be there to hold you tight to me
Oh when you’re low
I’ll be there by your side baby

 

Leave a Reply

