Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

A Typical Week May 20, 2011

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 12:09 pm
Tags: ,

I haven’t written in a few days. I guess that’s because, it’s been a pretty typical week in our lives.  We’ve been working on getting Jay to use his words.  We’ve been working on getting Jay to not tantrum so much.  Ace is starting to learn how to do addition but it’s not going so well.  We’ve wanted to do stuff and then realized it wasn’t going to happen.  (Not enough money, not enough time, no baby sitter).  We’ve had good days, we’ve had bad days.  We’ve had days with a mix of emotions.  I swear I heard Jay say “bless you” when I sneezed once.  OK so it was more like “eh oo” but that’s the same thing.  We had a bathroom accident, we had juice messes to clean and we left some messes for another day.  Laundry was done but it still hasn’t been put away.  The kids had dress-up/picture-day at school that I didn’t know about because both coincidentally left their bags at school the day before.  We had dentist appointments 😦 .  I had to walk the kids to school in the rain all week which they thought was great.  Me, not so much.  For dinner, we had home cooked meals, we had pizza, and we had egg sandwiches.  My kids only got 1 bath all week.  (Don’t judge me).  We’ve been tired.  Our internet died.  Ace lost a toy at school (bummer) and then found it 2 days later (win)!  I’ve cried at things I watched on TV.  CC has made fun of me.  lol.  We’ve had scraped elbows and runny noses.  We’ve watched Nemo and Thomas and added Charlotte’s Web to the rotation.  The kids fought each other, the kids played together.  The kids fought over my attention.  I felt guilty for not having more of me to go around.  We’ve shared lots and lots of hugs and kisses and smiles and laughter and fun and love with each other.  It’s been a great week. 

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  We’re going to the zoo on Sunday.  Assuming nothing happens to de-rail that plan.     See ya next week.

 

Leave a Reply

