Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

Christmas Tree a la Ace and Jay December 8, 2011

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 8:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

Didja miss me?  I hope so.  I missed writing.  And I’m still not ready with a proper post but I can’t possibly leave my dear blog unattended for so long and I sure as heck can’t have you guys forgetting about me or giving up on me.  To hold you over till I can write a real post … here are some pictures from our day of Christmas decorating.  I will say, it was a fun day.  Jay joined in more than he ever had before.  Ace’s glad bag is gonna bust in anticipation of Christmas and I’m relishing the fact that there’s nothing too bad to vent about lately.

 

(On a side note … Just in case you’re following along closely and are wondering … Jay’s IEP meeting went fairly well.  I’m still pretty certain that those administrators hate me since I ask WAY TOO MANY questions and take up more time that they budget for us but there weren’t any tears during or after the meeting so that’s an improvement over last year.  I didn’t get a lot of the things that I would like but I do think they understand my concerns and are giving us everything that the available funds will allow.  If the money isn’t there, it just isn’t there.  😦  )

 

Now that that’s out of the way, lets get on with this show.

 

While Ace wanted to be a part of every step of the decorating … Jay saw the branches as a new place to drive his Thomas train.  (I know the picture doesn’t show it clearly, but take my word for it, he’s driving a train on the tree here.)

 

Then Jay discovered that it’s a lot of fun underneath the tree.

 

Ooh, what are these?  Things started looking up.  Time to put ornaments onto the tree.

 

Jay put a few ornaments onto the tree but quickly got bored with that and chose instead to do this.

 

And then it was back under the tree.  (sigh)

 

Even the cat got in on the “under tree” action.

 

Tadah … The finished product!  Mostly done by Ace.

 

… And then undone by Jay as he did whatever it took to get to the candy canes.  lol

 

2 Responses to “Christmas Tree a la Ace and Jay”

  1. rhemashope Says:

    oh thanks for holding us over with these adorable pictures! Ace and Jay – thank you for the smiles tonight!

  2. your boys are beautiful. glad to hear things are going smoothly.


Leave a Reply

