life on the "j" train

Taking a "busy working mom with 2 special needs kids" life one moment at a time

Friday Song Choice January 6, 2012

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — the jay train @ 8:36 am
Tags: , , ,

I’ve always loved love songs.  My friends can tell you countless horror stories of listening to me belt out Whitney Houston and Celine Dion songs.  In recent times, I’ve fallen for Adele.  Of course, some love songs are definitely for a sexual partner but many of them have taken on a whole new meaning to me.  When I hear them, all I think about are my sons.

 

My (almost) cousin Brina Bird, does a bit on her blog, where on Friday’s she links to a song that speaks to how she’s feeling at that time.  I’m gonna steal the idea for this week and post for you the song that I’ve been playing and singing over and over again this week.

 

The song is Make You Feel My Love by Adele and here are the parts of the song that choke me up every time I hear them or sing them.

 

When the rain is blowing in your face
And the whole world is on your case
I could offer you a warm embrace
To make you feel my love

I would never do you wrong
I’ve known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong

There’s nothing that I wouldn’t do
To make you feel my love

 

 

3 Responses to “Friday Song Choice”

  1. Brinabird Says:

    So glad you felt inspired to join in!

  2. Michelle Says:

    beautiful song choice! I should really join in too. I’ve been listening to Adele all afternoon while doing my cleaning and tidying!

  3. URL Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: lifeonthejtrain.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/friday-song-choice/ […]…


Leave a Reply

