Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

Butterfly – Friday Song Choice April 27, 2012

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 12:05 pm
Tags: , ,

CC and Jay are spending time with CC’s family – in another country – and I miss them terribly.

I know Jay is tough and I know he’s a trooper, but I am scared for my baby.

I cried the night they left.  I’ve never been away from him for so long.  I was so worried about him.  I worried about how he would manage the heat, the change in schedule, the new people, the food.  Would he be happy?  Would he be scared?  Would people “get” him?  How will he manage without me I manage without him?  Suppose something happens?

 

But I know that I can’t keep my sons glued to my side forever.  I know that I have to give them their space.  I know I have to allow them to spread their wings and fly.

 

Here’s a few bits of news I’ve gotten about the trip:

1. After 5 days of gradually rolling sleeves and pant legs up – Jay is now wearing shorts and short sleeved t-shirts.  *thumbs up*

2. He’s happy and he’s being friendly and he’s eating.

3. He’s loving “island life” – the free roaming animals, the beach, the cousins, the lyming, no shoes, no school, no therapy, the laid back atmosphere … all of it.

 

I’m thrilled for him.

I can’t wait to see both my guys but I’m so glad they are able to share this adventure together.

 

When you love someone so deeply
They become your life
It’s easy to succumb to overwhelming fears inside
Blindly I imagined I could
Keep you under glass
Now I understand to hold you
I must open up my hands
And watch you rise

 

 

Leave a Reply

