Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

One Little Monkey May 17, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — The B Side @ 1:15 pm
Tags: , ,

How many different ways can a kid climb on his very patient Daddy while his very patient  Daddy tries to watch some Saturday morning TV?

You don’t know???

 

I’ll show you.

 

 

After this, we all packed up and went to the park … where they have things that are meant to be climbed on.

Daddy didn’t get his precious TV time that day until the monkey pictured above was in bed.

All part of the fun of being an amazing Daddy.  🙂

 

p.s.  It was 80 degrees that day.  Take some extra credit for yourself if you noticed that Jay is wearing shorts and a short sleeved t-shirt.

 

8 Responses to “One Little Monkey”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Your husband looks very patient! Looks like Jay needed some sensory input on Saturday. 🙂 Glad you could all get out to the park!

  2. Hurray for the short sleeves and pants. Was it some strategy you used or did it just happen?

  3. solodialogue Says:

    Haha! They are both cuties!! That’s a lotta Daddy/Son love!! PS – I think Daddies are meant to be climbed on (and at my house- mommies are climbed on whether they like it or not!) 🙂

  4. rhemashope Says:

    Ohhhh, looks familiar! You’ve got some handsome men in your life!
    I gave a cheer when I saw Jay in his shorts. =)

  5. Ann Kilter Says:

    All that touching is good bonding time. I used to call my youngest my little barnacle, because it seemed that she was attached to me at the hip. Always touching me. That’s better than rarely touching – which was the case with my son, who was touch adverse.


Leave a Reply

