life on the "j" train

Taking a "busy working mom with 2 special needs kids" life one moment at a time

I Must Be Doing Something Right June 8, 2012

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — the jay train @ 9:40 am
Tags: , , , ,

Yesterday Ace had a home work assignment to look in the mirror and draw a picture of himself and then write down a bunch of words that describe what he looks like, how he feels and what he’s wearing.  Here’s the list that he came up with – all on his own.

 

HAPPY

HANDSOME

SUPERMAN SHIRT

AWESOME

2 HANDS

SMILE

INTERESTING

EXCITING

 

My boy is not lacking in self-esteem.  I’m doing something right!

 

Happy Friday everyone!!!

I’m sending you lots of positive energy for a great weekend.

 

7 Responses to “I Must Be Doing Something Right”

  1. Grace Says:

    This is all good! Ace clearly rocks, and he knows it! 🙂

    Good job, mama. Happy weekend.

  2. Neil N Says:

    Great stuff. Self esteem is half the battle.

  3. Brinabird Says:

    I especially love that he thinks he is handsome.

  4. solodialogue Says:

    Well, he IS handsome!! I love how he views himself. His self-esteem will take him places he could never get without it.

  5. That’s wonderful. Nothing makes me happier than when my kids are happy.


Leave a Reply

