Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

I Could Marry You June 17, 2012

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 8:53 am
Tags: ,

I could marry you.

I could marry you too.

No, I mean really.  I want to marry you.

Is that a proposal?

Yes.  I guess.

OK.

 

We planned it and just about 5 months later we were married.  Less than a year after we met.  We knew we were right for each other.

8 months later came baby #1 and 16 months after that baby #2 completed our family.

People thought we were crazy.  Maybe we were.

 

Our choosing to get married was a hasty decision and we didn’t waste any time having children.  Things haven’t always gone smoothly.  There have been bumps that no-one could have predicted.  Our boys have their challenges.  I’m no piece of cake.  Yet, you have been and continue to be an amazing partner and a devoted and involved Dad.

We’ve been tested, but we’re strong   –   together.

 

I don’t know what our future holds, but I know, without a doubt, that the best decision I ever made was choosing you to be the father of my children.

 

Happy Fathers Day my love!  Sit back, put your feet up, eat all the fried egg sandwiches and watch all the TV you want today.

 

One Response to “I Could Marry You”

  1. Neil N Says:

    Congratulations to the two of you and Happy Father’s Day! Personally, I don’t think it’s an accident the final round of the US Open occurs on Father’s Day every year … how else would I get to watch. Enjoy the day!


Leave a Reply

