life on the "j" train

Taking a "busy working mom with 2 special needs kids" life one moment at a time

Happy 28th BDay To Me March 7, 2013

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — the jay train @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

OK OK … So it’s more like Happy 36th Birthday to me but who’s counting?

I had a good day.  But that means something different to everyone so here’s my version of a good birthday.

 

Woke up to hugs and kisses from 3 guys.  Boo yah!

Checked to make sure that I still had no grey hairs … and nope … Still none.

Found a card on my desk at work with a Starbucks gift card inside.  Now I get to try their new blond roast on someone elses dollar.

Got e-mails and e-cards and phone calls and facebook messages that made me laugh and smile and feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Got more e-mails and calls and messages that made me laugh and smile and feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Left work early and took 4 hours to myself where I got my hair and nails done.

Ate some good food.

Didn’t get any flack from CC for buying myself 2 pairs of shoes.  Hey, I know I don’t NEED more shoes but they are so cute and they were on clearance.  CLEARANCE people.

Spent the evening at home with my 3 very special guys after getting Ace from his social skills group and hearing that he did a great job.

Overall, a lot of good things happened and nothing bad happened and sometimes, just not having anything bad happen, is the BEST thing ever.

 

A BIG thank you to everyone who played a role in making my day a happy one.  I really appreciate it.

 

6 Responses to “Happy 28th BDay To Me”

  1. Neil N Says:

    Hmm, where have I heard that “I don’t NEED these shoes, but they were on clearance!” argument before? Are you sure you haven’t been talking to my wife? Happy b’day!

  2. OneLoCoMommy Says:

    Ha – Husband bought some more sleds on Tuesday (since we got snow yesterday). He was all like, “They were ON CLEARANCE!”. LOL

    Happy Birthday!

  3. Lisa Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! If they were on clearance, it was like you only bought ONE pair of new shoes!! Sounds like a terrific day!

  4. Amber Perea Says:

    Clearance means “buy me” even if it isn’t your birthday! I always buy the non-clearance items then and say…”but it’s my buuuuurthday!”.

    Glad it was a good one!

  5. solodialogue Says:

    Woman, you need no excuse to buy shoes!! Certainly not on your birthday!! So, sounds like it was a good one. I wish you the happiest 28th ( 😉 ) ever!!

  6. Happy birthday! Shoes? On clearance? Why you’re practically saving money, not spending it :). No grey hairs? Huge bonus!!


Leave a Reply

