life on the "j" train

Taking a "busy working mom with 2 special needs kids" life one moment at a time

:-)’s courtesy of Ace May 22, 2013

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — the jay train @ 8:33 am
Tags: ,

Right around bed time the other day, I asked Ace to go brush his teeth.  He informed me that he would brush all but one tooth because “It’s loose anyway, so it doesn’t matter if it goes bad and falls out.

 

*****

 

In the midst of playing, I called out to Ace by saying “Come here skinny minny.”  He stops running, turns to me and says, “You know Mom, I AM skinny but it’s better than being fat because no-one eats skinny people.”

(Huh?)

 

*****

 

Ace lost his library book.  I made him tell the librarian himself about losing it and she played along very nicely with me trying to teach him about being responsible.  I ended up paying the fee and he was allowed to pick out a new book.  Once we got home he told me … “You and Dad are the bestest parents because you always give me another chance even when I mess up“.

 

*****

 

Ace was in bed when he called to me asking if I could come put his empty cup in the sink for him.  I told him I could not because I was not his maid.  He said, “Yes you are because Dads not here now.

 

 

 

6 Responses to “:-)’s courtesy of Ace”

  1. I love the bit about “Dad’s not here.”
    Thanks for making me smile this morning. Or thank you, Ace!

  2. Lisa Says:

    He’s precious! I am still chuckling about the tooth. Good reasoning, there, Ace!! Thank you for sharing these with us!!

  3. Thanks for the laughs. So cute!! My little dude sometimes gets words scrambled or makes up his own, when he’s tired. Once in a while, those are quite funny, too.

  4. Brinabird Says:

    The kids that things say! I have to start recording my wee man’s soon!

  5. Michelle Says:

    Sounds like he’s been reading Hansel and Gretel for that “no-one eats thin people” comment! All brilliant! I have to constantly remind Laila that she is not a princess and I am not her servant, when do they get that?!

  6. Andrea Says:

    Aaaye sah!!!! These kids nowadays are made differently, they have an answer to everything and reasons for not doing something. Thanks for the smiles Deenie and Ace 🙂


Leave a Reply

