Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

I’m All Over The Place June 28, 2013

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 4:45 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s the last day of 1st grade for my older son.  He’s so happy.  I’m so nervous about 2nd grade.

My little guy starts summer school (ESY) on Tuesday but we have had no confirmation about the bus or its schedule.

I like what I do, but the nature of my beast is that the end of every month is busy.  It’s also the last day of our financial quarter.  This entire week has been B.U.S.Y. in the office.

I have too many bills and rain is forecasted for the next few days.

I get to sleep in tomorrow – and the next day.  I may even get an afternoon nap.  Maybe.

I really need to eat less junk and work-out more.  Gonna put some real effort into that starting this weekend.

I will have the day off from work next Thursday and I have no plan but to enjoy my kiddies.

I don’t have enough time to do all the things I want to do, including writing about all the things I’m thinking/feeling/doing/wanting to do.

I never did tell you about the evening we spent at the carnival or about the new “only 2 kids social skills group” we have tried Jay in.

 

I am stressed but happy.  I am tired but bubbly.  I am overwhelmed but managing.  I am frustrated but grateful.  I am bitter but blessed.  I am walking a tight-rope but I am balanced.  I am lonely but feeling loved.  I want to cry but I belly laugh; several times a day; Every day.  I am moving forward but the next step is unclear.  I am worried about A LOT OF THINGS but I am calm and positive.

I am ….. This song.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

