Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

Look For The Light July 8, 2013

Filed under: Life on the Jay train — The B Side @ 12:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m short on time, so todays post will take longer for you to watch than for me to type. (I have a video that I really hope you watch)

Before that though, I just want to say that so far this summer has been pretty great. We’ve spent lots of time at the pool and the park and this morning Jay was all smiles heading off to his summer program. There has been some fighting over toys and who got more juice than who, but there has been an abundance of sharing and laughing and hugs and TV watching and playing together.

So back to the video … I found this on Krystals blog (Life, Where’s the handbook?) and I thought it was pretty awesome. It’s not about any of the things I typically write about. Autism or ADHD or being a mom or a wife. But it IS about the things I write about. It’s about being human and seeing past our differences. My “thing” for connecting with people who I don’t know well or who I didn’t think I had anything in common with??? Sharing my life and telling our stories. Her “thing” is taking pictures. Do you have a “thing”?

http://life-wheresthehandbook.blogspot.com/2013/07/look-for-light.html?_sm_au_=iTVPQ87Qr4Q0qQ1N

 

2 Responses to “Look For The Light”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Great video. Totally will “look for the light” now….

    And my “thing” is like yours…I write. 🙂

  2. Krystal Says:

    Thanks for the shout out! And yes, the most important lesson is being human and seeing past our differences..I’m glad that you enjoyed it and wanted to share. Also glad that Jay is enjoying his summer program – that’s the best thing of all!


Leave a Reply

