Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

How He Sees Himself September 24, 2013

Ace came home from school and excitedly pointed at me, danced around and chanted … “You’ve got hooome work, you’ve got hooomework.”

 

I laughed because he’s so gosh darn cute and asked him what it was.

 

He pulled a sheet of paper out of his folder and waved it around in front of me.

 

Needless to say I couldn’t read it that way so I asked him to please just hand it to me.

 

Tell Me About Your Child was written across the top and there were a bunch of questions.  I dutifully got a pen and set about reading the questions.  I read the 1st four questions and immediately realized I needed help with this assignment.

 

Ace honey, I need help with my homework” I called and he came running.

 

He’s always running.  Or skipping.  Or jumping.  Or hopping.  Or bouncing.  Or wiggling.  Or dancing.

 

What is it ?” he asked and so I explained to him that they were asking me questions about him, and I thought he should help me to put the correct answers.

 

So he did.

 

And let me tell you, I couldn’t agree with his responses any more or be any more pleased with the way my boy sees himself.

 

IMAG0632

 

My child’s interests and/or hobbies include … Legos, Super Heros, Swimming

My child’s favorite subject(s) is … Computers

My child’s special qualities include … He is very sweet & loving.  He is fun & funny & friendly.

My child approaches learning with … excitement, reluctance and curiosity.

 

My favourite thing is that the 1st word he chose to describe himself was sweet 🙂 – because he really and truly is.

 

 

 

 

 

p.s.  Yes, I realize I spelled heroes incorrectly.  Oops.

 

Leave a Reply

