Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

Move March 17, 2016

Filed under: ADHD,Autism,Family,Life on the Jay train,Special Needs Kids — The B Side @ 9:38 am
Tags: , , , ,

We are moving.

The boys and I.

It’s good and it’s sad.

We are moving to a better neighbourhood and to what is supposedly a really good special needs program.

I have a good job opportunity.  A promotion of sorts.

We will no longer be a single parent/income family.

*****

Ace is sad about leaving his school friends and having to make new ones.  Understandable.

CC will now be 4 hours away from the boys.

That’s tough all around.

But on him especially and I get it totally.

I have promised to do my part to enable and foster an ongoing and healthy relationship between them all.

I mean it.

That does not make it any easier.

*****

There is still a lot to do and a lot to put in place.

I am a swirl of emotions.

I am overwhelmed.

I embrace some of the changes.

I am nervous about some of the changes.

*****

It is not an easy thing to make decisions that affect multiple peoples lives in a big way.

It is heavy stuff.

I pray that this all goes well.

I feel drawn to and I’m leaning on my faith harder than I have in a LONG time.

 

 

4 Responses to “Move”

  1. Lisa Says:

    If anyone can do this, you can. You handle so much with grace and aplomb. Best wishes as you embark on this new adventure, Deenie!

  2. Cyn K Says:

    Good luck. It sounds challenging but like there are many positives, too.

  3. Praying for a smooth transition!


Leave a Reply

