Life On The B Side

Taking all that life throws at us one moment at a time

#MeToo October 16, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — The B Side @ 2:14 pm

This will be a short post.

 

It’s been heart breaking to read all the #MeToo ‘s that are online now.

 

It makes me angry that so many women and girls have been through this and it makes me realize how amazing so many of us are that we are able to hold our heads up and handle our business and do the damn thing where our jobs and education and children and spouses and homes and hobbies and friends are concerned despite all the painful and difficult things we’ve experienced – often silently and alone.

 

#MeToo

 

Many years later, it’s still fresh.  I can still feel the icky’s from the first time.

And I can still feel the hotness in my belly at the more recent.

 

Mine have been mild when compared to others … And if I feel the way I feel, I cannot imagine what others are feeling or have gone through emotionally.

 

My heart is with you all and if anyone ever wants to talk – I’m here.  I’m just an email away.

nadibee@gmail.com

 

That is all.

xo

 

2 Responses to “#MeToo”

  1. Lisa Says:

    So I don’t like that it happened…I like that you are reaching out and letting others know they aren’t alone. #metoo


Leave a Reply

